The Pop Kids


I’ve already posted this song, fairly recently. If you remember, I really loved the new Pet Shop Boys album, so much so I made it one of my top 10. So I can’t skip past without posting it again. I honestly think these guys were made to be old and doleful. Because doleful nostalgia is just the right tone to take when you’re two formerly edgy pop prodigies who’ve lived to see all the trails they blazed become superhighways. Pop stars deal with aging in a variety of ways, mostly undignified, and it’s cool to see this duo make it a part of their image. It suits them, more than being young and cool ever really did.

Leave a Reply

