Oh, My Pregnant Head


Isn’t it great when your head is pregnant with ideas just waiting to burst out and life is pregnant with possibility? It’s a great metaphor for creative people. You’re in a constant state of incubating and bringing forth things that didn’t exist before. You could even get all high and mighty about it and claim that creative types exist on a higher plane than those destined to just be audience. My creative output makes me a better person than you! Ok, maybe I secretly really believe that, but only because my capacity¬†to do normal people things is so abysmal. Anyhow, what I mean is I’m really loving the metaphor. It’s a transmission from the satellite heart, don’t you know. And if this record had reached me in 1993, the nineties would have shaped up to be a better decade.

Leave a Reply

