Oh Gosh


This is really adorable. I think I like Donovan more now because he physically reminds me of someone. It’s the way he sets his jaw. It’s cute. But, weird and misplaced love pangs aside, I’ve always loved this song and its spirit of naive wonder. That’s such a treacly emotion, in general, if it’s not done right. Treacle pudding, anyone, ever? Nobody likes treacle pudding. It’s tough enough to find the mindspace to sit back and sigh and say “ohh, gosh!” To convey that mindspace and enhance it through music, oh gosh, that’s magical. Donovan just makes being dippy the most appealing state in the world, and I forget that I generally don’t like dippy people and feel maybe a tiny bit dippy myself. I haven’t felt dippy at all lately, to be honest, but this reminds me of what it can sometimes feel like.

Leave a Reply

