No Control


Now, obviously, it’s grossly unfair to ask someone to pick their top five David Bowie albums and stick with it, but if I absolutely must had to do it, I’ve come to the conclusion that Outside would definitely be on that list. It’s a thorny and impenetrable concept album, the concept of which I used to think I understood, but now I feel vague about it. (Must revisit liner notes.) It still gets points for atmospheric depravity, and being a great reflector for teenage angst. Leave it to me to want to hang out in the very darkest corner of the pantheon. But I think it’s monumental.

Leave a Reply

