The New America


It’s relatively rare for me to foray into the land of punk rock – despite my burning desire to bang dipshits with crudely rendered tattoos – and when I do I tend to favor those who hew most closely to that classic Clash sound. So, outside of what falls under the ‘classic’ umbrella, I more or less dig Bad Religion, although by the time I was introduced to them they were already well over the hill in punk years. Angry social commentary always has a place, and it seems to get no less relevant on even a topical level. Also, not every punk rock band has a frontman armed with a PhD, multiple published books, and a guest lecturing gig at Cornell University, so that doesn’t hurt either.

Leave a Reply

