My Desire


Newly in heavy rotation, and subsequently, heavily featured here, for a new discovery. I think I’ve posted this Interpol song before, because I was excited about it and it was year-end time. Can’t go wrong hearing it again, though. It has a great, dark, slightly creepy atmosphere, like a lot of their songs do, as well as that tricky way of being evocative of past things without being a knockoff of anything. If that makes sense. I don’t know if El Pintor is quite a ‘new classic’ yet, but I do suspect this one’s going to have lasting power and not get purged from the playlist once the excitement’s worn off.

(Photo by David Andrako)

Leave a Reply

