My Companjera


I miss seeing Gogol Bordello. They have not crossed my path in a few years. They also haven’t put out any new music in a few years, though that didn’t use to stop them touring constantly. The grueling schedule could not be maintained indefinitely, I suppose. Being the most forcefully dynamic live band in the world must take a lot of energy, and Eugene Hutz is not going to be in fighting shape forever. (Though I imagine we can look forward to seeing him as a wrecked and unrepentant old man, in time.) With that in mind, I repeat that Gogol Bordello are not to be missed for anything in the world. Their showmanship is without compare, and I’m not just saying that as someone who can relate to them more than the average festival attendee.

Leave a Reply

