My Blue Supreme


It may seem premature to form strong opinions about the oeuvre of a band I’ve only been listening to for a few months, but I think Interpol’s latest album just  might be their strongest. That may just be the discovery effect, given that it was the first Interpol record I really paid attention to, and worked my way back to the older stuff. The discovery process happens rarely enough that you’ll excuse me for getting excited. But seriously, though, what a comeback. Absolutely one of my favorite records of last year.

(Photo by Adi Putra).

Leave a Reply

