Moonshadow


“I was on a holiday in Spain. I was a kid from the West End (of London) – bright lights, et cetera. I never got to see the moon on its own in the dark, there were always streetlamps. So there I was on the edge of the water on a beautiful night with the moon glowing, and suddenly I looked down and saw my shadow. I thought that was so cool, I’d never seen it before.” – Yusuf Islam (2009)

That might seem a bit literal minded, but don’t miss the bigger message. Something about making the most of things and looking on the bright side and appreciating what you have. Ok, maybe the whole thing is a bit simplistic, but it’s still effectively uplifting and a great melody.

Leave a Reply

