Lively Up Yourself


Let me lively up myself. I’m so glad I came up on a Bob Marley tune today. Reggae goes a long way in soothing my tiredness and aching head. The uncouth masses who’ve taken up Bob Marley as their personal patron saint of toking and good times at least got the message half right. Reggae is most definitely meant to make a body feel good; positive vibrations didn’t become a catchphrase for nothing. It’s also meant to be educational, but most people tend to ignore that. Feeling generous, I’ll say; who can blame people for missing the political subtext when they’ve already taken the more obvious lessons to heart? Political subtext is a downer, getting high is fun. It’s obvious which one everybody would prefer to focus on.

Leave a Reply

